Worst Books of 2016

Hello. The end of the year is coming, that means I will post my favorite/worst reads,charachters,OTPs of 2016. First post that will be in this series is worst books of 2016. Overall 2016 is a year when I read many good books but there still bad books. I decided to include DNF books in here too. 

I want to say that it is my personal opinion and if it is your favorite book, I’m happy for you,but that book is not for me. 

1.Keeping the Moon by Sarah Dessen

Colie expects the worst when she’s sent to spend the summer with her eccentric aunt Mira while her mother, queen of the television infomercial, tours Europe. Always an outcast — first for being fat and then for being “easy” — Colie has no friends at home and doesn’t expect to find any in Colby, North Carolina. 


But then she lands a job at the Last Chance Cafe and meets fellow waitresses Morgan and Isabel, best friends with a loving yet volatile relationship. Wacky yet wise, Morgan and Isabel help Colie see herself in a new way and realize the potential that has been there all along.

I like Sarah Dessen’s books and her writing style. Just Listen and This Lullaby even was in my favorite books of 2015. In winter I like reading contemporaries so I picked this book up. After reading it I got into a major reading slump. The reason is,it has only about 200 pages but these pages were so boring. I remember that it hadn’t particular plot. It was like “She met this cute guy and they kissed.The End” Anyway now I kinda afraid of reading Sarah’s books but I might pick her books in future. I highly advice you to read her books but start with This Lullaby or Just Listen. 

2.These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

Luxury spaceliner Icarus suddenly plummets from hyperspace into the nearest planet. Lilac LaRoux and Tarver Merendsen survive – alone. Lilac is the daughter of the richest man in the universe. Tarver comes from nothing, a cynical war hero. Both journey across the eerie deserted terrain for help. Everything changes when they uncover the truth. 
The Starbound Trilogy: Three worlds. Three love stories. One enemy. 

I wanted to like it but this wasn’t just my cup of tea. I don’t like sci-fi and surviving stories. To be honest I don’t know why I picked it up.  Maybe I read a lot of good reviews on it and decided why not. Anyway I liked characters but the whole book was boring for me. I want to get into sci-fi but this genre isn’t mine. 

3.This Savage Song by V. E. Schwab

There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from author Victoria Schwaba young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their home at stake. The first of two books.
Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city—a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, to play a bigger role in protecting the innocent—but he’s one of the monsters. One who can steal a soul with a simple strain of music. When the chance arises to keep an eye on Kate, who’s just been kicked out of her sixth boarding school and returned home, August jumps at it. But Kate discovers August’s secret, and after a failed assassination attempt the pair must flee for their lives.

My expectations were so high and I think it is the reason why I didn’t like it. Before reading it I read a lot of good reviews about it and I wasn’t thinking that I won’t like it. I liked the premise of this book. The whole thing with monster and people is incredible but in the book was a lack information.Why two people decided to divide city? The plot is the thing that I didn’t like. It was so slow and actions begun only on 80% of the book. The reason I liked was August. He was so adorable and I felt sorry for him. I still want to read The Darker Shade of Magic but I have really low expectations.

4.The D.U.F.F. by Kody Keplinger

Seventeen-year-old Bianca Piper is cynical and loyal, and she doesn’t think she’s the prettiest of her friends by a long shot. She’s also way too smart to fall for the charms of man-slut and slimy school hottie Wesley Rush. In fact, Bianca hates him. And when he nicknames her “the Duff,” she throws her Coke in his face. 
But things aren’t so great at home right now, and Bianca is desperate for a distraction. She ends up kissing Wesley. Worse, she likes it. Eager for escape, Bianca throws herself into a closeted enemies-with-benefits relationship with him.
Until it all goes horribly awry. It turns out Wesley isn’t such a bad listener, and his life is pretty screwed up, too. Suddenly Bianca realizes with absolute horror that she’s falling for the guy she thought she hated more than anyone.

Movie is better than the book. Yes I wrote it because it is truth.  I watched movie before I read the book and movie was so good,maybe one of my favorite of this year. But book was so boring. I was thinking about DNF it but I read that after 50% of the book, it become better. LIE! I hate that I waste my time on it. 

5.The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey (DNF)

It is second book in The Fifth Wave trilogy so I decided not to add summary to this book. I didn’t finish it and probably won’t read it in future. The reason is it was so boring and Ringer(unexpectedly) became main character and to be honest I hate her. Almost everybody annoyed me (except Cassie and Zombie)in this book. Also I read spoiler review on 3rd book and I don’t even want to read it. I don’t like this ending. 

Leave a Reply

